Cultural Organizing for Community Change
January 8, 2022
11am - 6pm ET / 10am-5pm CT, 8am - 3pm Pacific on Zoom
Register here

Arts & Democracy and Naturally Occurring Cultural Districts NY (NOCD-NY) present our annual Cultural Organizing for Community Change virtually in 2022. The daylong workshop includes a cultural organizing framework; connecting in small groups; and two rounds of participatory arts and popular education workshops. Fellow organizers, artists, media makers, and policy makers learn effective ways to deepen their work and engaged their creativity in organizing for community change. 

AGENDA (times subject to change)

11:00am - 12:40pm - Framework, Values and Connecting 

12:40-1:20pm - Lunch Break

1:20 - 5:25pm - Two Rounds of Workshop Sessions, with opportunities to Get Activated with Urban Bush Women and take breaks in between. Workshops are led by Jose Richard Aviles, Sage Crump, Dustin Gibson, Kayhan Irani, James Rojas, Carlton Turner, The United States Department of Arts and Culture (USDAC), University of Orange, Urban Bush Women, and Rosten Woo. 

5:25 - 6:00pm - Closing